Clara Avedillo de Frutos (Clara Saetiz)

Books llustrator and concept/BG 2D artist for animation.

header

Currently based on Kilkenny (Ireland) working as a scene illustrator and BG artist in next Cartoon Saloon movie “Wolfwalkers”. I am also working with publishers in my personal book projects that will come out soon!

Fine Arts degree in Madrid (Universidad Complutense) and master in Children Book Illustration in Cambridge (Anglia Ruskin University).

I have work previously as a freelance artist for different companies: advertising, books… and I also self published books stationery, digital prints and engravings during the last 6 years. I also worked as a teacher and as a summer camp monitor.

I have  good skills with all the main traditional media techniques (watercolour, pencil, inks, gouache, acrylic, oil, printmaking…) as well as Photoshop. I have a solid drawing base and I know how to work with colour, light and composition. I love teamwork and I’m very social with my workmates. 

I have a professional English level, I love playing music with more people and rollerskating! I like to live in new places, exploring the world and meeting new people. And of course, working in projects where I can learn new stuff!